A Beautiful Life: April Review

 

beautiful life banner

visit Melissa @ The Inspired Room

(so sorry Melissa, I have goofed up again on the link – maybe next month I will get it right) 

 

April review Beautiful lifeHave a life…yes well. In April what I mostly had was sickness. In bedness. A disgustting hacking cough. It went on and on for weeks and weeks.

I worked my way through so many boxes of tissues. All I wanted to do was laze back on the pillows and watch a DVD or 2 on my laptop, but I found it needed a driver update downloaded. And the list of options was too much for me. And the list was in the teeniest font. 

My Dr had me tested for whooping cough (on the increase in Australia) but it was not thta just a regular everyday common garden (why do we say that?) virus.

My Blog friend A-M and I commiserated with each other, as we hacked our way through the days and weeks. She started before me. And strangly I have ended before her. Of course I am not building a house with associated dramas. 

I must credit my Dr with the solution. She asked if I was asthmatic and I said yes I am a winter asthmatic. She flicked on her computer, saying she recalled a new directive. And sure enough a new directive appeared.  (not like in Star Trek) one that within days eliminated The Cough.

Then a couple days resting to make sure and rebuild my energy. Wouldn’t you know it…in the those last few days my newly ‘adopted’ brother in Florida was able to advise me as to which Driver Upgrade I needed to install and whammo…no cough but a DVD player that worked.

LONG time Friends, that are now relatives (I do tend to adopt people) came to stay. I was still weakish and a little on the grumpy side. But it was fun to have them here.  We ate some great meals.  The Family Roast Dinner was scheduled and rescheduled.  Until finally we managed it. Did I take a photo…no my head was still not 100% clear. But hey it was very very yummy.

There was the debacle of my scooter being returned. She didn’t arrive after several hours (we will be there in 40 mins they had said)

 I had a call from the local police. Was I the owner of a scooter rego……?YES! Did I know where it was? No I did not (whilst thinking: oh my goodness has she been used as a getaway scooter in a  robbery?) NO Just delivered to the wrong address where an honest lady called the police. Mind you the keys were left in her.

The Pink People came for a 2 night l seep over. That was great fun.

I went to the City and spent a few hours with visiting with my travelling son and took him to the airport.  Then stayed over with a remarkable friend for a few days.

 So did I have a life in April? Yes, but not the kind I had imagined when I set the 12 month goals in January. But it was like all months, some good some bad. A lot interesting. 

I am still not coughing and A-M still is. But she is still building a house.  Sort of. 

(actually I notice a lot of the virus way in March..though it ran into April)

Hey Iwill try and be a little earlier for the May Review. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Jane

Learning through living and writing the lessons
This entry was posted in 12 months of Goals, A Beautiful Life: 12 Month Goals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Beautiful Life: April Review

  1. a-m says:

    Oh my cough is famous! In June – all coughs will stop and so will the rain! Here’s to a healthy June! A-M xx

  2. teresa says:

    Hope you have a healthier June- =)

Leave a comment