I’ve been tagged too

I’ve been tagged by The Full o’ Flair Jessi to participate in a fun little game to help get to know your fellow bloggers. She answered questions about herself and then tagged 3 more people to answer them…… I was one of them, each new person gets to add a question:.

what song reminds you of a childhood memory?
The Sound Tracks from My Fair Lady & Oklahoma – my mother played them over & over & over & ….

Are you a night owl or an early bird
a night owl:

Most folks they like the daytime
Cause they like to see the shining sun
They’re up in the mornin’
Off and a runnin’ till they’re too tired for havin’ fun
But when the sun goes down
And the bright lights shine
My daytime has just begun
Cause I’m a night owl honey, sleep all day long
I’m a night owl honey, sleep all day long’ (thanks to James Taylor who wrote it)

Give us a snapshot of the high school you.
not a pretty sight; allergic to cameras. The 13-year-old mentioned below
didn’t get the message from me.

This or that: rain or snow
what’s snow? I live in Australia. The sub-tropical part
so rain or heat? I guess heat as long as I have
a pool and or an air con

Favourite movie quote: I narrowed it down to 2.
1. Casablanca

Rick: If that plane leaves the ground and you’re not with him, you’ll regret it. Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but soon and for the rest of your life.
Ilsa: But what about us?
Rick: We’ll always have Paris. We didn’t have it before…we’d…we’d lost it until you came to Casablanca. We got it back last night.
Ilsa: When I said I would never leave you…
Rick: And you never will. But I’ve got a job to do, too. Where I’m going, you can’t follow. What I’ve got to do, you can’t be any part of. Ilsa, I’m no good at being noble, but it doesn’t take much to see that the problems of three little people don’t amount to a hill of beans in this crazy world. Someday you’ll understand that. Here’s looking at you, kid.

(* “We’ll always have Paris” is ranked #43 in the American Film Institute’s list of the top 100 movie quotations in American cinema; “Here’s looking at you, kid” is ranked #5.)

AND

2.  Somewhere in Time (Christopher Reeve & Jane Seymour)

She is on stage & drawn away in the moment speaks from her heart rather than the lines:
‘The man of my dreams has almost faded now. The one I have created in my mind. The sort of man each woman dreams of, in the deepest and most secret reaches of her heart. I can almost see him now before me. What would I say to him if he were really here? Forgive me. I have never known this feeling. I have lived without it all my life. Is it any wonder, then, I failed to recognize you? You, who brought it to me for the first time. Is there any way I can tell you how my life have changed? Any way at all to let you know what sweetness you have given me? There is so much to say… I cannot find the words. Except for these: I love you.” Such would I say to him if he were really here.’

what colour is your underwear
white, always

What was your dream job (as in what did you want to be when you grew up)
I had none, it wasnt expected I’d grow up.  When I made it to 17 I wanted to
be the person who turned the fountains back on after the drought.

If you could tell your 13-year-old self anything what would it be.

develop strength (of any kind) and shore up your levies; have an emergency plan
and hang on tight.

My addition:

What disturbs you most? intolerance.

Ok, now add your question and pass it on to some fellow bloggers….

1. The Mom Food Project

2. The GnomeAngel

3. Now What, Dad?

About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in 2010, Movie and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve been tagged too

  1. Jessi says:

    Well done, Jane! I love the quotes you chose. And the showtunes…love it!

  2. Oh my goodness… thanks for the tag… it’s going to be a hard act to follow!

    (Blog looks GREAT btw!!!)

Leave a Reply

