weekend cooking: a new resolve

I have resolved to eat healthy & homemade.

r i s o t t o

look what other weekend cooks have been up to?

About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in Weekend Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to weekend cooking: a new resolve

  1. Tracy says:

    You know what I made for myself last Saturday night? My favourite – risotto! There’s something so warming and comforting about a lovely bowl of risotto in winter. Love the pics. 🙂

  2. if that is healthy and homemade, I’m on board!

  3. leeswammes says:

    I like the way you present this with just the pictures. Of course it doesn’t really matter how much of each you put in. It inspires me to make risotto this week. Thanks.

    I find that cheese on risotto is sometimes too salty, depending on the strength of the stock, I guess. Last time I made it, the cheese was really too much, although I like how it changes the texture of the risotto.

  4. Marg says:

    Yum! That looks great and pretty easy as well.

    Do you have measurements or just by feel?

  5. bethfishreads says:

    Did you say risotto?? One of my all-time favorite meals and the perfect way to use up the odds and ends in the refrigerator.

    Health and homemade is not only easier than you think, but yummy too. Good luck and be sure to share your journey with us.

  6. Wendy says:

    Ohhhh this looks sooo yummy and your photos make it look so easy. I’m going to have to give this a go. Thanks for posting pictures of the different processes.

    Cheers,
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

