Lauren Bacall, Zemanta & you

Screenshot of Lauren Bacall and Humphrey Bogar...

Image via Wikipedia

I woke to found an email from WordPress telling me I could now

Jazz Up Your Posts With Zemanta

So, I thought I’d try it out.

Lauren Bacall is an American actress ( I am writing this to activate the zemanta search thingy)

who was married to Humphrey Bogart, he of the famous gangster-style movies of the 1940’s such as The Maltese Falcon.

The Z thing is now analysing what I have written.

To the top right of this text Z has ‘recommended tags’ and then further down there are images for me to choose from – the picture to the right of this text was the one I clicked on.

I clicked on a 2nd but it didn’t come up, well it did but it replaced the one I had there, so I guess you have to be have enough text so I am going to click on a HB image now. Hmm Ok it replaced the 1st so I chose one of them together. I wonder if it depends on where the cursor is. Let’s try that…nope so now I am a bit stumped.

I will resolve this is a minute

Below the images there is a list of ‘Related Articles’ which this time seems to include you tube options. The 1st one tells us how this Z thing has been a regular plug-in for self hosted WP blogs and has now reached us here on .com.


as you see I can put the link into the body of my text, not just at the end.  This could be handy.


I need to solve the picture issue so I wonder what will happen now I am well below the 1st photo.

I went back to my Life without borders post & found that I only added 1 image there & as you will see

it has been a little overlapped by the image I uploaded.

This makes me think that’s one is the limit.

Cropped screenshot of Lauren Bacall and Humphr...

Image via Wikipedia

However I have found a link for more into on this Z thing.

Aha!

How can I insert more than one image into my blog?
You can insert multiple images by dragging the image into the text editor to where you want it in your blog post.

Here is a video clip showing you how. AND at that link is a place to click to get Zemanta for Blogger. so off you go. I used click & drag to get this image of Lauren & HBs shoulder to next to this text.

Now look at that, the image I clicked (the 1st image) is marked in orange as clicked over there on the right in Media Gallery. The image I just mentioned has a purple DRAGGED across it.  I dragged this movie poster & it defaulted to the right so I clicked on it and then clicked on the align-left button in the control panel above. An ta darr it is here (below now)

The Maltese Falcon (1941 film)

Image via Wikipedia

Zemanta for WordPress: Writing & Editing how to:

‘To add Zemanta, go to Users > Personal Settings in your Dashboard. You’ll see a new option near the end of the page that lets you add Zemanta to your posts. Click “Help me find related content (images, links, related articles, and tags) to use in my posts.” Hit “Save Changes” at the bottom of the page. You can turn it off at any time.’

I found it was worth reading & reviewing the choices I had made in Personal Setting. I clicked the Proofreading option.

Click on ‘Comments’ below & then Tweet so a link will appear on Twitter. (this requires you to be a registered Twitter user. No? well hop over here and become one) Back here you can click on LIKE, or better yet do both of those & leave me a comment or question.




About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in australia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

