the mise en place of life

consider this:

Mise en place (pronounced miz a plas, literally “putting in place”) is a French phrase loosely meaning “everything in place”, as in set up. It is used in professional kitchens to refer to organizing and arranging the ingredients (e.g., cuts of meats, relishes, sauces, spices, freshly chopped vegetables, and other components) that a cook will require for the menu items that he or she expects to prepare during his/her shift.

wiki

what are the items you will need to put in place for today, this week, this month or season?

As women with a range of demands ever upon us we often loose our way, or find ourselves walking a path someone else decided we should be on. (that’s last ‘should’ in this post: I loathe the word)

Jessi over at ‘Winds of Change: (making yourself a priority for the benefit of your family: great words Jessi), shares with us her new direction for her blog & the responses she has had from so many women struggling. Jessi writes ‘If you’re ready to reclaim yourself, celebrate your strength, express your individuality and build your self-confidence…


if this is where you are up to in your life, rush on over there. Now.

Eileen writes of her struggle attaining Balance. This is an issue for anyone alive, with a computer. It’s an issue for mothers, students, grandmothers, writers & people who have discovered Twitter. I don’t know about men (I’m not one, if you are let me know how the issue of balance impacts your life – write a comment, keep it nice after all, I said up front I didn’t know)

Nina from StyliZimo shows us a fun, yet practical way to help narrow down what’s important. Sure it’s a mood board, but you could adapt it to be a tool to help you find you path. The right path for you. (images words etc ) The one you feel you ought to be walking, that will bring you to greater happiness & fulfillment allowing you to be more effective in other areas of your life.

It’s the pebble in the pond scenario.

amazing insights can be gained along the way.

there are unexpected lessons to be learned. And remember each generation is in a different season, so if you are knee deep in motherhood etc don’t be jealous of a woman in another season: before or beyond, or simply different to yours; she seems to have freedom to do what ever she likes? Wrong.

your season is rich…

look what one young mum discovered.

ProBlogger 31DBBB Challenge

About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in 31DBBB and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the mise en place of life

  1. embejo says:

    I’ve just come by from BlogFrog because I saw and Aussie flag in your profile. I’m from Adelaide but now living in New Zealand. Also when in Adelaide I used to live at Number 8 too. haha just came by to tell you that 🙂

    • Jane says:

      How funny, I used to live in Adelaide and before that I lived in NZ where I was born. It’s a small world.
      Are you doing 31DBBB? i am going to visit your blog now, lovely that you came by to tell me and I hope you get back this way again, soon.

  2. Jessi says:

    This is a great post. You gave me more food for thought!

    Thank you so much for mentioning my blog and me, too! I’m honored to be included!

Leave a Reply

