Mosaic Monday

check out more mondays at Little Red House

views from my balcony

almost to the end of a bout of flu i have been grateful to be able to have such great views.  remember it’s winter down here in australia. look who was in the top of the pine tree.

About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in Mosaic Monday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Mosaic Monday

  1. Jessi says:

    These pictures are so peaceful and beautiful. I love that you took the time to appreciate and share them with us.

  2. mary says:

    Sorry to hear about the flu — hoping you are feeling better soon! I love your views, especially the bird on top of the tree. Thanks for sharing at MM. 🙂

    • Jane says:

      I’m just about over the flu, thankfully. The tree hosts birds and fruit bats, one during the day one at night. Very versatile. I love the MM challenge..
      it has ushed me where I needed pushing. I put your blog buton in myside bar to promote your great challenge. Stay cool.

  3. carolyn Ford says:

    I would love to spend some time on your balcony! Wow…what beautiful views!

    • Jane says:

      Carolyn, many of my friends say the same thing., especially in the warmer weather. Out there is a BBQ and a view down to the pool, a great breeze and balmy evenings in the summer. I have hung white fairy lights. Just going to visit you now…

  4. Di says:

    Nice! Bet the fellow at the top of the tree had a great view too! Get well soon!!

    Di

    • Jane says:

      Hi Di, I wasnt 100% sure I had seen him til I uploaded the photos. Sometimes I am surprised what I snapture. Thanks for visiting. Im off to visit you now…

  5. Cathy says:

    So very pretty!!! Chilly too I bet. Here it is HOT and humid. Thank you for this cool respite!

    • Jane says:

      you are most welcome. ANd when you are freezing cold I will have some wam photos for you…but come back before then.
      I am on my way to your blog…

    • Jane says:

      you ar emost welcomem I made it over for a little tour of your blog. Lovely. Esp the after the rain pictures. Bad Haiku Friday? hmm ok might look at that again.

  6. Grace says:

    Pretty mosaic. Is that really snow under the palm trees – it looks so incongruous.

    • Jane says:

      No, oh no, its a tin roof of a house near me. Never snow here, it is subtroical here. Hey I am going to wander over to visit your blog.
      Thanks for visiting.

  7. A Garden of Threads says:

    Still looks very tropical for winter. Here we get covered with snow. Great mosaic.

    • Jane says:

      that would be too cold for me. Yes it’s relative, I thought I’d never betired again when I moved here. hahah
      the joke was on me, I freeze in our mild winters.

  8. Snap says:

    You do feel better if you have something beautiful to look at. Wonderful views! Lovely mosaic. Hope you are better soon!

  9. Natasha says:

    I am just getting over a winter cold too! It has been unusually cold here in Brisbane.

    Love your images-great shot of the bird in the tree.

    Best wishes for a great week,
    Natasha.

    • Jane says:

      I am in Brisbane too. It has been awful weather wise and this week isnt going to get any better.
      I am off to Melbourne for a week, where it will be worse.
      Great to meet you…

Leave a Reply

