6 word Saturday

** on time. **

y a y

more words here

feeling better now; planning with optimism

I had the flu for some 10 days.  2 Drs home visits in the middle of the night, warned re hospital, so medications, vaproriser, soups soup & then more soup. Kindly friends, helpful son, rest, fluids, cough cough cough. Yes, feeling better now but warned to be careful less I relapse. While I rest, I plan with optimism.  17 days until I turn 10. Well, ok my heart valves turn 10. But I tell you, I started over…

About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in 6 word saturday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 6 word Saturday

  1. Jingle says:

    Glad that you feel better,
    it is great that you are doing art work!
    😉

  2. Call Me Cate says:

    So glad you’re feeling better. Please don’t try to do too much at once. (Also, I thought I’d stop by an congratulate you on being on time this week).

  3. Katherine says:

    I like your blog. You have faced some extreme challenges, but seem to keep a positive outlook. I love your spirit. Hope you are feeling better soon.

  4. B says:

    Rest and take care of yourself!

  5. Hootin' Anni says:

    Hope your good health returns to stay!!

    Now, ’bout that soup….any leftover? I’m starved about now.

    My very own 6 words for today. Do hope you can stop by for a visit. I’d love your company.

  6. missy says:

    Wow – that’s a long illness. Hope you stay on the mend!

    • Jane says:

      oh no no! The illness has not been ten years.. It is ten years since I had my last open heart surgery…
      sorry about not being clear.
      thanks for coming by and for the lovely thought.
      I’m off to visit your blog.

  7. Me a writer? says:

    Congratulations puts my Saturday Six into perspective,

    • Jane says:

      all is relevant in context of our individual lives.
      interesting blog. I am going back to read some of yourpoetry.

  8. Lola says:

    My six for you:

    Congrats on your upcoming 10th anniversary.

    Happy Six Word Saturday,

    LOLA:)

    PS Mine this week is HERE. Hope you can stop by.

    • Jane says:

      Nora, I am about to hop over to your blog. Thaniks so much for the 6 words and the thoughfulness behind them.

  9. Margaret Ann says:

    My six for you…”Sending hugs for your tenth anniversary.”
    Be well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

