{Paris, Greece & the flu}

flu season has arrived @ Number 8. hack hack. That’s my cough not some weird computer thing going on in the background.

However, because I am stuck at home, on my bed limited by tissues, weakness, and everything tasting really blah, I decided to dream & plan.

Here I am swimming on the island of Skopelos…the one featured in Mamma Mia: the movie.  What? you can’t seem me? Try harder…(Yoda: there is no try, only do) right…

well I can see me there, I a little trimmer now, and I have great stamina. I am on a stamina building program (hey a rose by any other name and all that…) created by my good friend AT. It is somewhat on hold: we had not allowed for the flu.

So there I am, I have 2 swimsuits – I have a choice that way. It’s like having several sets of PJs, but the summer version.

I have a small suitcase, with wheels (did you know in 2000 they um I think in this case they was CNN did a poll to see what was the best invention for the century before had been? Someone suggested the most empowering invention for women, was wheels on a suitcase. Think about it. ) In said suitcase is 1 pair of jeans (ok I have to ask why is jeans a pair? It has a pair of legs but why is one pair of jeans no one jean, 2 t-shirts sans slogos (that there is the flu effect I mean slogans and Logos)

1 pair (& yes it IS a pair) of Nikes,  creaseless blouses (2), pants(trousers) 1, skirt 1, and dress 1. Everything will be in combinations of navy & white, with a flurry of red here or there. Maybe a yellow scarf?

phone, computer, camera, the dreaded medications, a power adapter, 2 sets of earrings:one gold one silver.

I day dream in detail. Can you tell?

**We interupt here to extend birthday greetings to the delightful mama OPE.  Yes I have the flu. Computer planners work. They remind you of stuff. Get one.  A dear dear friend asked me once ‘do you remember my birthdy every year? Or does you computer tell you?’ I answered honestly, because there is no other way to go: My computer tells me BUT I remembered to tell it, in the first place. See what I mean.

Ok…after Greece, or maybe before there is …Paris. (of course)

Carol has been tempting me with Paris Breakfasts for several years: this is her image and you can see more here

and Eric shows us Paris Every day: through his eyes: I love the view.

this might apear to be the Ralph Lauren Paris shop/store/outlet but to me it is my pier d’ terre: ‘foot on the ground’ ie small apartment.  s i g h .

The room with the blue awning & chic balcony with greenery is the room were I will entertain you, we will eat crosissant & chocolate. (read with french accent ma cherie) up the top is the garett where I will complete my best seller writing.  The one that you will show your friends & say ‘I knew her when..’ She blogs you know…

soups on, back later.




About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in dreams, Paris, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to {Paris, Greece & the flu}

  1. Silver Earrings Looks pretty clean and was honored by most teenagers in modern times they are stylish and affordable. This is one of the best elements in the framework of gifts among young people and they like wearing the silver earrings that had been their routine. You get different views from these earrings.
    Classic design includes a diamond looks good or you can select the crystals of zirconium looks exotic. Silver Earrings Soft light to talk about the resurgence of silver earrings set with pearls modes, all customized with a management perspective. The earrings are sterling silver jewelry part of the body that appeals to women.

Leave a Reply

