{I hate Saturdays}

There, I have said it, publikly. haha.


I happened to mention this to a friend, & she came up with the idea of a ‘Saturday Jar’.


Ideas of things to do, places to go etc will be written onto little pieces of paper and tucked into the jar.


I gather that on a Friday? I am to open the jar and remove one little bit of inspritation.


(Did you see ‘Who Do You Think You Are? about the family of Jeremy Clarkson from ‘Top Gear’…the creators of the Kilner Jar. A very interesting story. )

If I don’t like what I draw out can I put it back and choose again?

I like THIS jar (below)


what are your ideas for in My Saturday Jar?

About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in australia. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to {I hate Saturdays}

  1. Millie says:

    Hi Jane – as one who’s Saturday’s always involve endless renovating here’s what I’d love to put in the jar. Treat myself to one new glossy magazine, find the best coffee order a latte & sit & read & drink! Repeat as required.
    Millie ^_^

  2. Marg says:

    I did watch Who Do You Think You Are? It is one of my favourite shows, and it was a very interesting story.

    Good luck with your Saturday jar.

Leave a Reply

