the getting of wisdom

A post about things I have learnt recently:

  • although possums will eat anything, they can be deterred by the strong smell of Mint and Basil. Yayy. 1 to me.
  • release the brake before my car rolls up over a speed bump.
  • (a re-learn) doing the dishes each night makes each morning nicer.
  • No matter what the Post Office people say the package delivery person does NOT try to deliver parcels before leaving a collect it later slip in the letter box.
  • That while Uncles are not mothers, they are great to have visit, and they do everything on the To Do List you make.  And then some….

What have you learnt this week? Leave a comment to share.


About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in 2010, Learning Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the getting of wisdom

  1. Gem says:

    I have learnt that possums truly are the world’s most annoying animals. From scratching in the roof at all hours of the night to giving me the biggest frights of my life when they jump out in the dark, to completely destroying the rubbish bags left outside at night, leaving me with a wonderful trail of destruction to clean up in the morning. Whew…feels good to get that off my chest:)

  2. Marg says:

    I have had that conversation with the Post Office too!

    I’ve learnt that things can change very quickly.

Leave a Reply

