return to sender

I made it out to the library, but will not be going to that branch again, no easy access parking.

Then I stopped of at the post office. My mailbox is deluged with mail for the previous resident. It is really starting to get to me.  I mean, really. get. to me.

With a frendly smile I was told to call this number, for customer service. I believed her.

I called. It’s one of those 13 numbers the cost is higher, it rang and a machine answered, of coursse. I was told to select, select and then select again. Then I waited. and waited. Eventually I got to explain to a person.

The answer? By law they are required to deliver to the address given.  They cannot do anything to help. Thanks Australia Post. I could have skipped the expensive call.

Has anyone had a good experience with AP? Ever…wanna share…?


About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in australia and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

