doing a Deborah Kerr

Deborah Kerr in An Affair to Remember.

I am on my couch with my legs/feet up. It is not winter in New York for me,  rather autumn in Brisbane.

I also do not have

…Cary Grant about to realise and feel my pain,

‘if it had to be one of us, why did it have to be you’?

he is not standing here about to also realise that our love is forever. Actually there is no one here.

The movie Julie & Julia is playing (I love it, this is the 2nd time in 24 hous that I have played it: Paris, the food, Meryl…)

Pain is with me, it has been with me some days now. In my knees. Achingly so. Even the weight of the laptop, is making it worse, but the heat is helping.  Last week I overdid everything and was visited by unbelievable pain. Childhood rhumatic fever flaring up. 1st through my arm then my legs and down through my feet. I reviewed my life, rested and began again, albeit slowly.

And now this….I am able to shuffle around, and have managed to get a few things done. I have thought it all through and commenced taking fish oil tablets.  I wiggle my toes every few minutes.

Just love the set decoration in the film, and the costumes.

Meryl, is off course amazing.  I love all the little tricks they used to make her look the 6 foot 2inches

that Julia Child was. I love the talent of Meryl Streep, and the passion of Julia.





About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in Brisbane, Food, Movie, Paris and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

