Library Loot

visit Eva for Mr Linky listing

running late – as ever

I discovered my local library is open a little later on Thursdays and in this hot weather this suits me.

I picked this book up from the 7 day return section:

It is a fascinating book.

read the New York Times review here

charming & creative.

read about the author Yoko Ogawa

there is to be a discussion re this book here (starts 25th Jan)

We used to have a long table, though not as long as the table Mary Moody talks about.

I found a feeling of serenity settled over me as I began to read this book.

The old family photos and hand written comments drew me quickly into a place I was happy to be.

I have not read the recipies yet, but the story of her parents, and the home she created in the blue mountains have enchanted me and I look forward to reading more.

About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in Library Loot and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Library Loot

  1. Marg says:

    That first book does look very good. I love the cover on it!

    Enjoy your loot!

Leave a Reply

