revolving doors

Revolving Doors

a symbol of life?

(cursor over image will reveal location of the revolving door)

NyPubLibLg

FlatIronBldgNycLg

FairmontHotelSfLg

DoubletreeLg

The entire door is termed as – one revolving door.
A “wing” is each one of the revolving door sections separating the multiple compartments.  For example, a 3-wing design has three revolving compartments; and a 4-wing design (the most common) has four compartments.  The wings usually attach to a “center shaft”.
The arced sides surrounding the wings and compartments are called the “walls”.  There are usually two walls, allowing for an “interior” opening side and an “exterior” side.
Above, is the “canopy”, or “cornice”.  Its top is the “roof”.  Its bottom, visible to your customers when inside the door, is the “ceiling”
When one enters a revolving door one does so with an expectation: to either come out the other side; that is to enter or exit a building space.
or
to simple go around and come back to where one began

as TS Eliot wrote

What we call the beginning is often the end. And to make an end is to make a beginning. The end is where we start from.

and

‘…We shall not cease from exploration, and the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time’.

and thus it is with me.
I shall be returning to what was a ‘end’ in my life and begin again.
In the bottom drawer are some 100,000 words waiting to see what I can do with them.
In my heart are unfulfilled dreams.
In my mind things unexplored.
In my soul echoes of emptiness.
Cultural thirsts seeking drought bursting opportunities.
Creativity desperate for expression.
My spirit seeking to soar.
A feast before my anhungered soul;  I shall go one day at a time.
my signature© Janezworld 2009






About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in 2009, My Journeys and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

