The Journey Begins.

WALKABOUT: –noun

1. Chiefly British.

a. a walking tour.
b. an informal public stroll taken by members of the royal family or by a political figure for the purpose of greeting and being seen by the public.
2. Australian.

a. a brief, informal leave from work, taken by an Aborigine to wander the bush, visit relatives, or return to native life.

Take your pick.

after we disembarked

My Melbourne flight

I boarded early – mum’s walking stick is a great help. (in more ways than one)

I was early on board

Instead of TV viewing I bought myself ‘Michael Parkinson’s Autobiography’. I really enjoyed the 4 or so pages I read before I disembarked and left the book behind. I wonder if they have found it? (I wrote my phone number in it, and I will be back at the airport in a week. Too much to ask?)

Mum always said never buy books at the airport.

TVs on theplane

The traveler is ready to go

copyright janezworld 2009

the day before: a Grill’d lunch for a farewell.

farewell lunch Grill d

About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in 2009, Walkabout and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Journey Begins.

  1. Millie says:

    Hey Jane – this walkabout looks fab fun! If I was you MOTH would need to put a tracking device on me to keep tabs! Will stop by more frequently to monitor your progress.
    Millie ^_^

Leave a Reply

