of defrags, lists and other vip things

After a consultation with the service center for my particular brand of laptop I set the the machine to do so, defrag that is. Whilst I have has this laptop for some 3 years I have bever run this before. It was suggested that doing so now, would not in fact be overdoing things.

and guess what happened?

ani_clockhours an hours ticked by. Maybe 6 or perhaps 8? (strangly this stop watch is ticking around here where I write but appears not to when published.)

Still I was very patient, and in the end I was rewarded.

I gained over 27GBs of space, back.

Now just a warning don’t run more than about every 6 months or so.

I had called the service center as to do so was on my ‘Things To Do Before I Go’ List.

I also have a ‘What to Take South List’.

‘What to Take North’

‘Things To Do for Both Locations’.

I also have a hand drawn calendar, as I couldn’t visulise days and dates.

A newsletter I subscibe to arrived into the inbox with a offer which I took up.

Whilst not quite free, it was a great bargan and something I have been meaning to do/get for a while.

When I take photographs for my blog I like to be able to tell the store owner/person involved

where the picture is going to appear. Hence the need for business cards.

Ok, so back to the service center. I will be leaving my laptop there tomorrow. Thus I will be trying

out wordpressing by iphone. Seems to work for Stephen Fry.

my signature





About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in My Journeys and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

