photohunter #178

electric

concerned re our environmental footprint

we recently we had a home review: regarding wise & careful use of all things electric.

we received a monitor that shows how much power we are using & what it is costing us.

while it measures thins electric – it is actually battery powered.

(it is wireless to the power/meter box)

copyright janezworld 2009

About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in photohunter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to photohunter #178

  1. An excellent idea. Happy weekend

  2. bonggamom says:

    What a great idea!

    My Photo Hunt entry is here.

  3. kim says:

    This is very cool! Never heard of such a thing. Mine’s up. deaf gadgetry. http://faceme.wordpress.com/2009/09/12/photo-hunt-electric/

  4. I’ve seen those advertised. I don’t think I have enough appliances to make it worth my while, monitoring them. But it’s good to know how much you are spending!

    My Photo Hunters is up. I hope you have time to visit mine! New York Traveler.net

    Happy weekend!

  5. gengen says:

    Hubby always use that…Happy hunting.

  6. Interesting gadget-1st time I’ve ever seen one. My post is also of something useful in reducing our carbon footprint.

  7. HOOTIN' ANNI says:

    What’ll they come up with next you wonder. Amazing.

    My Electric photos are HERE

    Have a wonderful Saturday.

  8. Yes everything electric is non bio-degradable. Good thought.

Leave a Reply

