favicons, video uploads, and other things I learned today.

I have managed to make and install the favicon. see previous post. 

I l♥ve learning new computer skills.

Today I also spent time figuring out how to upload many video clips from my cousins video camera. The hard drive of the computer was almost full. It took some serious thinking to get the system to allow me to load the files direct on the new external hard drive; but I finally managed. I had been about to give up but talked it through to myself, yes out loud. This helped me sort out the problem and voila it worked. 

Now I find the video is an extention I am not familiar with – and so far I cannot find a way to play it on her computer. 

I cannot access the internet (on her computer) – so a home visit might be required. 

I have allocated some time tomorrow to try and resolve this problem. 

Then comes the teaching how to edit, add sound, titles etc. Finally to burn to a DVD. 

Watching her achieve her goal will be wonderful. 

my signature

About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in Computer, Learning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

