photohunter:147

photohunters2

icon is link

bridge

 

I was in Brisbane yesterday and had taken my camera to try and get a photo of a bridge. 

The traffic crawled along and stopped on the Storey Bride and I managed to get these shots of what was above me. 

Bridge Walks  take about 2 hours after you fill out the insurance forms which I can’t pass so I can’t go.

And I so want to. 

storey-bridge-3
srorey-bridge-2
storey-bridgeBridge Adventure Climb  

 

  • 2 1/2 hour experience
  • Spectacular, uninterrupted 360° views
  • One of only 3 bridge climbs in the world  
  • Dawn, day, twilight and night climbs 
  • It’s challenging but safe; unique but affordable
About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in Brisbane, photohunter, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to photohunter:147

  1. marites says:

    i would love to go! Maybe, next time i get there.

  2. Angela says:

    Wow, amazing! That would be so cool.

    This photohunt was perfect for me. http://angela.quarantinemb.com/?p=608

  3. Jazzybug says:

    Nice bridge and bridge walk sounds really interesting.

  4. JyLnC says:

    Interesting perspective on your bridge shot. It makes a unique photo and I am always amazed at how intricate bridge construction is…someone designs all of this.

    You can find mine here:JyLnC’s Photo Hunt. Stop by and check it out.

  5. Tina A says:

    Great shots of the bridge. I love the different point of view that you took.

  6. Mojo says:

    Oh I love these angles! I’m not familiar with this bridge, but anything that affords an uninterrupted view of an area like that I’d be up to try!

    Hate that you can’t get past the insurance suits to go yourself. ‘Cause I’d love to see what you could get from the top!

  7. zeal4adventure says:

    Nice way to view the city.

  8. Insurance? Oh well, good shots anyhow.

  9. mudhooks says:

    Again, I love the iron bridges…

    Mine is also an iron bridge.

  10. Kim says:

    Bridge Adventure Climb – so my nightmare. 🙂

  11. goofy girl says:

    Wow the bridge walk does sound really cool!!

    Your pics are great, I love all the angles.

  12. Michele says:

    WOW… it’s amazing all the detail you have shown us here in the photos… very impressive!

    Mountain Retreat

  13. June says:

    Love shots like these showcasing the bridge’s structure. I’m with you…the climb would not be something I could do.

  14. annant says:

    wow! i never know we can actually climb a bridge =.=
    nice one!

    have a great weekend 😉

  15. Hootin' Anni says:

    Ohhhhhhhh dear…that would give me a ‘sicky’ feeling looking up into the bridge construction like that. Excellent photos!!!!!

    Come on over and see my bridge photo[s]. Two photos, but one bridge.

    Happy Hunting.

  16. How interesting. Didn’t know it was climable. I will add that to my list of “ThingsIwanttodo”…

    http://wanderingwonderinggypsy.blogspot.com/

  17. Lene says:

    Wow. Stunning 🙂

    Have a nice day 🙂

  18. Aileni says:

    Bridge adventures – new to me. Not surprised they need insurance.
    Good pictures.

  19. Great shots. I love that you have picked out details of an intricate structure. Happy weekend

  20. great shot for the theme. I LOVE unusual shots.
    have a great weekend!

  21. julie says:

    Bridge Adventure Climb seems like a wonderful experience 🙂

    Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

