swimming

the-pool

I can now do a lap, yes just one, from the middle of the pool – in shadow above

to the top of the arch end below. Freestyle. A week ago I had no hope.

 I remind myself: every journey begins with a single step.

I have also been able to increase the distance I can swim underwater which helps improve my lung and cardiac capacity.

the-pool-3that’s the spa in the corner. 

the short walk to the pool and back is great. 

♥ Jane


About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in swimming and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to swimming

  1. A-M says:

    Well done Jane. It doesn’t take long to improve does it! What a glorious pool. I’ll just put my coffee down and dive in and join you! A-M xx

Leave a Reply

