The agony of seven days without spending

rotating_gold_dollar_sign

I found this on CNN.com

  • Man challenges himself to go one week without spending a cent
  • He finds sacrifices are more than he bargained for

I like to think of my attitude toward money as enlightened.

Author finds out how he burns up dollars every day without thinking about it.

Author finds out how he burns up dollars every day without thinking about it.

Last summer, for instance, I received a letter informing me that I had won a small grant from the state of Massachusetts. The next day I was informed that I was being audited — by the state of Massachusetts. Ah well, I thought. The state giveth and the state taketh away.

My friends and family see my attitude toward money in slightly different terms. “You’re a total miser” is how my darling wife, Erin, puts it.

read the rest of the article HERE


About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in Contains Link, Images and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

